Leadership & Staff

Our leadership and staff provide decades of proven experience, and are available to assist in numerous areas.

 For general inquiries

Executive Director

Ed Schneider Edward P. Schneider
Executive Director
Phone: 716-645-8737
Email: schneide@buffalo.edu
Sandra Steffen Sandra Steffen
Executive Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8738
Email: ssteffen@buffalo.edu

 

Senior Management

Chris Decker Christopher Decker
Senior Director of Administration
Phone: (716) 645-8740
Email: cdecker@buffalo.edu
Elaine Schaffer Elaine Schaffer
Senior Director of Financial Services
Phone: (716) 645-8727
Email: eschaffe@buffalo.edu

 

Accounting

Brenna Ames Brenna Ames
Senior Associate Director of Financial Services
Phone: (716) 645-1578
Email: brennaze@buffalo.edu
Tina Mattison Tina Mattison
Accounting Associate
Phone: (716) 645-3017
Email: tinamatt@buffalo.edu
Diane Preston Diane Preston
Accounting Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-2435
Email: dianep@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Emily Seel
Staff Accountant, Government Filings & Internal Controls
Phone: (716) 645-3016
Email: emilysee@buffalo.edu

 

Investments and Real Estate

Michelle Maurer Michelle Maurer
Associate Director of Investments and Real Estate
Phone: (716) 645-8725
Email: mlaiacon@buffalo.edu
Marlene Carr Marlene Carr
Investments and Real Estate Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8728
Email: marlenec@buffalo.edu

 

Revenues, Gifts & Pledges

Cindy Johannes Cindy Johannes
Revenue Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8720
Email: devclj@buffalo.edu
Matthew Cudney Matthew Cudney
Philanthropic Funds Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8721
Email: matthewc@buffalo.edu
Rachel Hassett Rachel Hassett
Gift and Pledge Processing Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8719
Email: hassett2@buffalo.edu
jessica higgins Jessica Higgins
Matching Gifts and Gift Record Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-3014
Email: jh262@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Laura Link
Gift and Program Service Revenue Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-8754
Email: lclink@buffalo.edu
Kaity Ross Kaity Ross
Program Service Revenue Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8753
Email: khross@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Hannah Szretter
Acknowledgement and Gift Processing Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-8733
Email: hannahsz@buffalo.edu

Accounts Payable

Rose Dommer Rose Dommer
Accounts Payable Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8749
Email: rdommer@buffalo.edu
Stevie Ruffino Stephanie (Stevie) Ruffino
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8748
Email: scruffin@buffalo.edu
Kishanie Fernando
Accounts Payable Associate
Responsibilities:  Athletics, Graduate School of Education, Social Work, Student Housing, University Advancement
Phone: (716) 645-8743
Email: kishanie@buffalo.edu
Ingrid McCabe Ingrid McCabe
Accounts Payable Associate
Responsibilities: UDSMR, Management, Law, Pharmacy, Student Life
Phone: (716) 645-8723
Email: deviam@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Vacant
Accounts Payable Associate
Responsibilities: Sponsored Programs, Dental Medicine, Engineering & Applied Sciences, Architecture & Planning, Nursing
Phone: (716) 645-8724
Email:
Photo Not Available Vacant
Accounts Payable Associate
Responsibilities: Arts & Sciences, Health Sciences, Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 
Email:
Kellie Linsenbigler
Accounts Payable Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8741
Email:  devkxl@buffalo.edu

 

Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick
Payroll Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8734
E-Mail: rlbroder@buffalo.edu
Anne Duggan Anne Duggan
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8736
Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Kate Fisher
Payroll Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8735
E-Mail: fisher36@buffalo.edu
Vanessa Phengsomphane
Payroll Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8732
E-Mail: vlphengs@buffalo.edu

 

Benefits Administration

Lisa Adamshick Lisa Adamshick
Benefits and Human Resources Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8726
Email: ladamshi@buffalo.edu
Joyce Weeman Joyce Weeman
Benefits Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-8731
Email: joycewee@buffalo.edu

 

Account Set-up/Database Maintenance

Stacy Hayhurst Stacy Hayhurst
Administrative Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8730
Email: ss425@buffalo.edu
Janelle Montague
Administrative Associate – General Ledger
Phone: (716) 645-8742
Email: jrbecher@buffalo.edu

 

Information Technology

Denise Robinson Denise Robinson
Application Support Analyst
Phone: (716) 645-7780
Email: dmr44@buffalo.edu
Pam Vanderpool Pamela Vanderpool
Programmer Analyst
Phone: (716) 645-8717
Email: pvanderp@buffalo.edu

 

Administrative Support

mala berti Mala Berti
Front Office and Administrative Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8752
Email: malapers@buffalo.edu