Leadership & Staff

Our leadership and staff provide decades of proven experience, and are available to assist in numerous areas.

 For general inquiries

Chief Executive Officer

Stacy Knapper Stacy Knapper
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (716) 645-3013
Email: sknapper@buffalo.edu
Kim Chase Kim Chase
Executive Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8738
Email: kchase@buffalo.edu
Kaity Ross
Director of Board Operations and Assistant Director of Staff
Phone: (716) 645-8753
Email: khross@buffalo.edu

Senior Management

Chris Decker Christopher Decker
Senior Director of Administration  Phone: (716) 645-8740
Email: cdecker@buffalo.edu
Arturo Gutierrrez Zatarain Arturo Gutierrez Zatarain
Director of Investments  Phone: (716) 645-8739
Email: ag262@buffalo.edu
Patrick Richey
Chief Financial Officer 
Phone: (716) 645-8727
Email: perichey@buffalo.edu

Accounting

Kristen Best Kristen Best
Senior Associate Director of Financial Services
Phone: (716) 645-1578
Email: kdbest@buffalo.edu
Michelle Maurer Michelle Maurer
Investments and Real Estate Senior Accountant
Phone: (716) 645-8725
Email: mlaiacon@buffalo.edu
Marlene Carr Marlene Carr
Investments and Real Estate Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8728
Email: marlenec@buffalo.edu
Emily Seel Emily Seel
Staff Accountant, Government Filings & Internal Controls
Phone: (716) 645-3016
Email: emilysee@buffalo.edu
Cheryl Skywark Cheryl Skywark
Accountant
Phone: (716) 645-3017
Email: cherylsk@buffalo.edu
Kelly Gibb Kelly Gipp
Accountant 
Phone: (716) 645-2435
Email: kgipp@buffalo.edu

Revenue Operations

Cindy Johannes Cindy Johannes
Revenue Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8720
Email: devclj@buffalo.edu
Rachel Hassett Rachel Hassett
Gift and Pledge Processing Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8719
Email: hassett2@buffalo.edu
jessica higgins Jessica Higgins
Gift Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-3014
Email: jh262@buffalo.edu
Cheryl Weigand
Gift Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-8733
Email: caweigan@buffalo.edu
Erin Kotas Erin Kotas
Program Service Revenue Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8742
Email: erinkota@buffalo.edu

Gift Administration

Jill Robins
Gift Administration Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8717
Email: jcrobins@buffalo.edu
Heather Bradley Heather Bradley
Documentation Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8732
Email: hb28@buffalo.edu

Accounts Payable

Rose Dommer Rose Dommer
Accounts Payable Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8749
Email: rdommer@buffalo.edu
Stevie Ruffino Stephanie (Stevie) Ruffino
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8748
Email: scruffin@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Susan Eiss
Accounts Payable Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8724
Email: sleiss@buffalo.edu
Ingrid McCabe Ingrid McCabe
Accounts Payable Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8723
Email: deviam@buffalo.edu
Reid Walton Reid Walton
Accounts Payable Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8745
Email: reidwalt@buffalo.edu
Kellie Linsenbigler
Accounts Payable Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8741
Email:  devkxl@buffalo.edu
Emily Mirand
Accounts Payable Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8743
Email:  emilymir@buffalo.edu

Payroll Administration

Kate Fisher Kate Fisher
Payroll Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8735
E-Mail: fisher36@buffalo.edu
Anne Duggan Anne Duggan
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: (716) 645-8736
Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu
Alissa Brayley Alissa Brayley
Payroll Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8754
Email: alissabu@buffalo.edu
Rakesh Shrestha Rakesh Shrestha
Payroll Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8734
Email: rakeshsh@buffalo.edu

Benefits Administration

Lisa Adamshick Lisa Adamshick
Benefits and Human Resources Manager
Phone: (716) 645-8726
Email: ladamshi@buffalo.edu
Joyce Weeman Joyce Weeman
Benefits Specialist
Phone: (716) 645-8731
Email: joycewee@buffalo.edu

Account Set-up/Database Maintenance

Stacy Hayhurst Stacy Hayhurst
Administrative Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8730
Email: ss425@buffalo.edu
Photo Not Available Megan Forman
Administrative Associate
Phone: (716) 645-8722
Email: mtforman@buffalo.edu

Information Technology

Donna Malecki Donna Malecki
Director of Information Systems and Technology
Phone: (716) 645-0191
Email: malecki@buffalo.edu
Christopher Nash Christopher Nash
Programmer Analyst
Phone: (716) 645-8721
Email: cpnash@buffalo.edu
Denise Robinson Denise Robinson
Application Support Analyst
Phone: (716) 645-7780
Email: dmr44@buffalo.edu

Administrative Support

mala berti Mala Berti
Front Office and Administrative Assistant
Phone: (716) 645-8752
Email: malapers@buffalo.edu